Showing posts with label perfume review. Show all posts
Showing posts with label perfume review. Show all posts

Iris Odori Profumo Di Firenze // Review

Sunday, July 17, 2016

When I think about iris the flower, I think about classic elegance, nobility and sophistication. This flower is so beautiful yet very delicate so you can't really enjoy it cut in your vase at home, it will parish rather soon. However, it can be well preserved and lasts as a perfume note. 

Even before I was really into perfumery, I loved Iris note. Summer time is the time to wear and enjoy it.

I was lucky to get my hands on Iris Odori Profumo. The top notes are Star Anise, Heliotrope flowers and Madagascar Ylang Ylang; the middle note is Iris from Florence, and the base - Oriental Amber and Vanilla Bourbon. 

At the very first spritz, I smell Anise, Iris, and then later Vanilla. Iris is a cool note but the spicy and sweet accords keep it warm and cozy. 

Iris Odori is labeled as a men's perfume but it's quite feminine to my nose thanks to Ylang Ylang and Vanilla. I can call it unisex without a twinge of conscience. 

This fragrance is best for everyday as it's rather subtle, more of a skin scent, but on the other hand, it's not casual or simple. Iris Odori is more like an understated luxury with warm notes that add a touch of sexy.

If you like Iris, and come across this perfume (although it's getting harder to find as I think it was discontinued), give it a sniff!

Shop summer-perfect Iris perfumes:




Profumo Di Firenze 1954: Terrarossa review

Friday, April 1, 2016


Fresh. Unique. Classic. If I were to describe Profumo Di Firenze 1954: Terrarossa in just 3 words, these would be it. 

It was a blind online buy. I had never heard of this perfume before, and there was barely any information about it online, which is unusual, so I kept my expectations low. It went above and beyond any expectation I could have had though!

It's a huge, very heavy 100 ml bottle with a very masculine design, however it's very easy to wear for both sexes.

The perfume is an elegant blend of fresh citrus fruits. Top notes are vibrant and juicy with Calabrian bergamot, sweet orange and neroli from Tunisia; the heart is Indonesian nutmeg with ylang ylang from Polynesia, and Tuscan cypress; and the base reveals Haitian and Javanese vetiver.  

The blend is unbelievably pleasant, and it gives good silage. It doesn't last on skin as long as I'd like but it lasts for a couple of days on clothes. I generously spray it on my scarves and it gives an unforgettable and happy scent every time I wear or walk by it.

I'm always on the look out of something different and not mainstream, and Profumo Di Firenze 1954: Terrarossa is it for me!




SHOP THE POST

Vivienne Westwood's Boudoir ~a fragrance review~

Monday, December 14, 2015


I don't remember how I stumbled across this scent but as soon as I started reading reviews, I was hooked, I wanted it. 

If I were to summarize everything I read about Boudoir, it'd be "sex in a bottle". Who wouldn't want to have that?! ;)

Vivienne Westwood's Boudoir was created in 1998, yet it's reminiscent of the earlier days of perfume. Boudoir is strong, dusty, sweet and a little retro. 

The scent is created "with an intention to make men turn their heads after the woman that wears it when the smell wafts past them".

The top and heart notes are aldehydes, sweetly-fresh bergamot, hyacinth, orange blossom, jasmine, rose, carnation, orris root, cardamom and coriander. The base is a mix of patchouli, sandalwood, tobacco leaves, cinnamon and vanilla. 

On me it's a very pleasant spicy sweet mix of carnation, vanilla and cinnamon. I think, I can smell just a tad of what some reviewers call "fallen", "dirty" notes but it doesn't seem strong, or how they put, skanky to me at all.

I decided to go with the lights and Christmas tree theme for the pictures because I think this scent is perfect for a holiday party - it's different, provoking, long lasting, and will blend so well with crisp winter air.

It's long lasting but I didn't find it overpowering on me, and it sits rather quietly and very yummy on my skin.

If you're tired of what the mass market offers and want to try something else at a reasonable price, try Boudoir. It's a beautiful scent, and the bottle is quite nice too!

By the way, it reminds me Organza Indecence, and you can read my short review here.


Писала английскую версию и никак не могла вспомнить, как нашла этот аромат, а как начала писать русскую версию, сразу вспомнила!

Все началось с пары пробников, которые я получила с последней покупкой Amber Flash, где я заказала у них на пробу что-то с кожей и табаком.  Последнее время меня именно тянет на эти ноты.

И пошло поехало. Я стала читать отзывы на русской и английской Фрагрантиках, искала ароматы по нотам и нашла Будуар от Вивиен Вествуд. 

Конечно, сложно узнать аромат по чужим отзывам в интернете, но, когда и английская и русская версия хором кричат о сексе и разврате связанными с этим парфюмом, он невольно попадает в "хотелки", а потом уже превращается в "хочу нимагу".

Нот в Будуаре много, из них я отчетливо слышу табак, корицу, гвоздику и ваниль. Для меня он прежде всего пудровый, сладкий, дымный за счет того самого табака и чуть с кислинкой, но секса нет :-). Мне кажется, что моя кожа пахнет конфеткой, вкусной, но не приторной.

Аромат очень женственный, стойкий и идеален для новогодних праздников. Начало очень громкое, но он быстро успокаивается и превращается в помадную нежно-сладкую вуаль. 

Если вы не пробовали, я советую. Будуар отличается от многих парфюмов масс маркета. Он напоминает мне Органзу, но современнее и о нем мало кто знает. Купить его сейчас можно на eBay почти за копейки.

P.S. Скоро поделюсь с вами вторым ароматом, на покупку которого меня вдохновила Фрагрантика, уже с нотками кожи. Сегодня должна его получить!



Amber Flash Tauerville review

Tuesday, November 17, 2015



What is amber? Well, I know amber as a semi-precious stone, which is very popular in Russia. It looks like golden warm sun but has no smell as far as I know. But I also know that amber is a very popular perfume component, usually as a base note. This is what makes scents last longer, and linger on skin hours after application.

For some reason, I usually do my research after I make my purchase, and then I begin kicking myself for making what can possibly be a wrong buy, similar to what happened this time. So, after I quickly hit the purchase button, I read more about amber.

I don't want to bore you with what I found out about amber in perfume (you can read this or this to find out more); I learned that it's usually a combination of labdanum, benzoin and vanilla, which is true for Amber Flash. The perfume also has notes of sandalwood, patchouli and cashmeran. 

As soon as I smelled Amber Flash, I recognized amber, this is what I usually smell in vintage scents and it is very reminiscent of...saliva. Sorry if it's too much, but if you lick your arm, rub it in lightly and smell the area, this is what amber smells to me, but amplified in Amber Flash. 

I don't absolutely hate the perfume, however, any wood notes tend to give me headaches, and cashmeran makes me a little sensitive towards this scent because overall I can wear amber. 

I wore it all day, and two sprays lasted a long while, I even smelled a pretty nice trail during my walk, and it blossoms outside on a cool day. The density makes Amber Flash a good winter scent.

Bottom line is, I'm not giving up. I'm planning to use the perfume in conjunction with Vanilla Flash, experiment more and see what's going to happen. I am sure, however, that it's not going to be my go to scent.


Почему-то так часто случается, я куплю что-нибудь, а потом начинаю читать отзывы и описание и понимаю, что поторопилась с покупкой.

Так и получилась с Амбер Флеш. Я, в общем смутно имею представление об амбре в парфюмах, но не была уверенна на счет солирующей амбры. Из-за любопытства и любви к парфюмам Тауэр, я купила себе флакончик сразу как он поступил в продажу.

Сначала немного о нотах. Эта композиция сложена из лабданума, ванили, бензоин, сандаловое дерево и дерево кашмеран, и пачули.

Как только я поднесла флакон к носу, сразу поняла, чем для меня пахнет амбра и этот парфюм. Амбра у меня сильнейше ассоциируется с запахом слюны, ага, не совсем приятно. А сам парфюм пахнет деревом Кашмеран и амброй. К древесным нотам я очень чувствительна и может появиться головная боль, поэтому с Амбер Флеш мне надо быть осторожней. 

Парфюм очень плотный, смолистый и сладкий, сладость особенно проявляется спустя часа три, и на одежде.

Если честно, то я не сдаюсь и проэкспериметирую смешивая Амбру Флеш с Ванилью Флеш, подозреваю, что они подойдут друг другу.

Амбер Флеш хорошо подойдет к прохладной погоде, это парфюм для мужчин и женщин.



Atelier Cologne Cedre Atlas

Wednesday, August 12, 2015


Is it typical to strongly associate a certain event in your life with a fragrance that either you or somebody else was wearing at the time the event happened?

I am one of the people whose scents and memories go hand in hand. I have some fragrances that I almost never wear but I keep them as a reminder of my first "something". For example, Chanel Chance reminds me of the time when I moved to live in a different city, and started adult life away from my family.

I also have a tendency to pick a perfume specifically for traveling so that every time I smell it, it would only remind me of the time and place where I was doing something new and exciting.

That's why I love small travel size perfumes, and when I'm at Sephora, I can't help buying something new. Most of the time I prefer spray bottles, rollerballs don't seem to last and I can't wear the scent in my hair like I prefer.

I got Cedre Atlas right before my trip to Northern Michigan. This scent is one of the four scents in Atelier Cologne's Azur Collection.

Cedre Atlas attracted me with its natural freshness and masculinity. I wanted something bold yet simple and refreshing, something different from what I usually gravitate towards (spices, vanilla, powdery notes). 

Cedre Atlas can be described as a walk in a forest with fresh air and rejuvenating calmness.

The notes include bergamot, lemon, black current, cedar, jasmine, apricot, white amber, papyrus and vetiver. 

It's a unisex fragrance, however, some ladies may find it too masculine. 

Atelier Cologne Cedre Atlas is perfect for summer, it's longevity is moderate, and it gives just a subtle sillage - all I need on a hot summer day!


У меня воспоминания и запахи как одно целое и часто я храню парфюм, как напоминание о каком-то моменте своей жизни. И, если запах сильно ассоциируется с прошлым, я его просто не смогу носить сейчас, несмотря на то что он мне может до сих нравится.

Например, ароматы Шанель (Мадмуазель и первый Шанс) ярко ассоциируются с моей жизнью в Питере, о чем иногда мне вспоминать приятно, но носить их я уже не могу.

Я также заметила за собой такую привычку, что перед какой-то поездкой я всегда стараюсь выбрать новый для себя аромат и небольшие пробники очень спасают. 

Заглянув в Сефору, я часто ухожу с какой-нибудь миниатюркой. Например, пару недель назад перед поездкой на озеро Мичиган, я купила Cedre Atlas от Atelier Cologne из их недавней коллекции Azur.

Подобные запахи мне несвойственны, я чаще предпочитаю что-нибудь восточное, немного сладкое или пудровое. Древесные ноты, как и ярко выраженные ноты белых цветов , у меня вызывают головную боль. 

Несмотря на то что этот аромат для меня чистый кедр, носить мне его очень легко. 

Аромат содержит ноты бергамота, лимона, черной смородины, кедра, жасмина, абрикоса, белой амбры, папируса и ветивера. Кедр Атлас может показаться мужским запахом, т.к. в нем солируют деревяшечки и ветивер. 

Для меня этот парфюм - то что надо на лето, не навязчивый, свежий и неожиданно сильный. Держится он не очень долго и дарит тонкий шлейф при нанесении на волосы.


Raw and luxurious perfume: Solaris by Agonist

Friday, June 12, 2015

agonist perfume solaris

Top notes: pink grapefruit, lemon, green mandarin, black currant, petit grain, black pepper

Body notes: ozonic accord, vigna peach, ginger roots, litsea cubeba galbanum

Base notes: tonka beans absolute, benzoin, cistus absolute, patchouli, woody amber

I just love love love this perfume! Now that it's out of the way, I can tell you the story of Solaris.

It's a huge responsibility to write a review of a favorite perfume. A perfume is a unique sensory experience, it evokes memories and associations.  I hope I'll be able to at least give you an idea of what to expect with Solaris.

The first time I had the chance of smelling it was right before Valentine's Day, and it was an unforgettable experience!

It was such a fresh and sweet fruity blast that made me immediately happy. Solaris is said to be a unisex perfume, yet to me, it's a completely feminine scent!

Agonist is a Swedish brand founded in 2008. It's one of the most coveted niche perfume brands that create unisex fragrances using unique raw materials. Each perfume comes in a luxurious package and nice, steady and well made flacon. 

Solaris was inspired by midnight sun. I find this scent warm and cool, fresh and sweet at the same time. It has a very nice staying power for a citrus based perfume, and a good sillage. 

If Clinique "Happy" could have a child with Chanel "Chance", it'd smell just like Solaris, with invigorating citrus yet very earthly. It's simply divine!

This perfume will be perfect for spring and summer, it's all I've been wearing lately.


solaris perfume review

Сегодня хотелось бы с Вами поделиться моим любимым парфюмом Солярис.

Верхние ноты: розовый грейпфрут, лимон, зеленый мандарин, черная смородина, петитгрейн, черный перец

Ноты сердца: морские ноты, персик, имбирь, гальбан

Ноты базы: бобы тонка, бензоин, цистус, пачули, древесная амбра

Перечисление нот может дать небольшое представление о том, чего можно ожидать от этого запаха, но у меня Солярис вызывает ряд приятных ассоциаций и чувств, как будто я его уже где-то встречала (в хорошем смысле). 

Солярис для меня родной и очень желанный. Это продукт парфюмерного дома Агонист, открытого в 2008 году в Швеции. Солярис же был выпущен в 2014 году.

Когда я услышала этот парфюм впервые, то мне он показался необычайно женственным, свежим, теплым и жизнерадостным. 

Он, действительно, оправдывает свое название, потому что создатели черпали свое вдохновение из культуры северной Европы и ее природы, а именно яркости полуночного солнца, белых ночей. 

Именно в своей противоречивости и заключается изюминка этого аромата: теплота и свежесть, яркость и приземленность. 

Если бы у Клиник "Happy" и Шанель "Шанс" родился ребенок, то это был бы Солярис. Начало очень похоже на Хаппи, но немного сдержаннее, а уже спустя какое-то время я слышу пачули и персик, которые очень напоминают что-то у "Шанса", но без его вездесущей узнаваемости.


Солярис - прекрасный вариант на лето, сейчас я пользуюсь исключительно им и очень довольна стойкостью.

Perfume review: Vanilla Flash by Tauerville

Sunday, April 26, 2015


It's been a while since I was so excited about buying a new perfume; I was impatiently checking the tracking update on the UPS site several times a day. The eagerness to smell Vanilla Flash was overpowering me :).

Tauerville is the more affordable perfume line from Tauer Perfumes by Andy Tauer, favorited by many perfume lovers.

The very first Tauerville perfume was Rose Flash Parfum Extract; it garnished many positive reviews, and when I saw the notes for Vanilla Flash, I ordered it immediately based on the good reviews and the notes. Both perfumes are new and came out in 2015.

The notes in Vanilla Flash are Spices, Vanilla Bourbon, Rose, Patchouli and Tobacco. The packaging is quite modest and very simple. I'm guessing it brings the price down quite a bit.

I am a big fan of Tom Ford's Tobacco Vanille, so I had to get this affordable version. Vanilla Flash (VF) is not exactly like Ford's Tobacco Vanille but its dry down seems quite like it. VF is spicier at the beginning, it's heavier and lasts longer than Tobacco Vanille but it also feels less sophisticated to me, and kind of raw.

It's a unisex perfume, and I have a feeling it'll give a gorgeous seductive smell to a man. And because of that, even though it's vanilla, the scent is not really a girly girl scent.

I'm not a huge fan of vanilla but I do enjoy it in combination with masculine notes.

Sadly, I don't smell Rose note on my wrist at all but I do when I smell the flacon. Actually, I like the smell directly from the bottle more than the smell on my wrist.

If you like vanilla but maybe Tom Ford perfumes seem unreasonably expensive, this is a pretty decent version to try.


Perfumes, lately...

Thursday, January 22, 2015

Rogue Rihanna

I'm really into perfumes, and I can spend days reading perfume reviews on Fragrantica.com! The reviews really help me to determine if I'd like a scent or not. I'm a contributor there as well ;-)

I haven't done a perfume review on this blog in a long while, so in this post I'm going to write about a bunch of perfumes I've recently bought.

First off, Rogue by Rihanna: I bought it for the bottle, its design is very sleek, I think. This juice doesn't disappoint as well; I like notes of leather, and suede is very distinct in it. I also love plum because it adds powdery notes. Rogue reminds me of Bottega Veneta, maybe a little sweeter but Rogue is much, much more affordable! It's a nice warm, sweet, earthly and woody perfume.
~~~
Как я давно не писала отзывов о парфюмах, хотя много часов в день провожу на портале Fragrantica.ru. Я очень часто ориентируюсь на их отзывы и тоже нередко там оставляю свои комментарии. 

За последние пару месяцев я купила несколько ароматов и хотела бы поделиться с вами моими впечатлениями. Первым будет аромат от Рианны, Rogue. Заказала  я его из-за флакона, а уже потом стала читать его описание. Сам парфюм меня не разочаровал. В нем доминируют замша, пачули, ваниль и немного пудровая слива. 

Rogue я бы не назвала типичным звездным парфюмом и он очень напоминает, по крайней мере на мне, Bottega Veneta. По цене он очень даже бюджетный, в общем, хороший!

Kai oil

There's quite a mystery for me about Kai perfume - I'm not really sure why there used to be such a hype about it among Hollywood celebs. I mean, it's a nice white floral with gardenia dominance, but nothing very original. 

I got my Kai in the form of perfume oil, and I tend to choose it in winter because it doesn't have the skin drying alcohol, and the scent nicely lingers on the skin without any crazy sillage, and it's not too sweet. It works as a light everyday scent.
~~~
Я немного заинтригована, почему Kai был настолько популярен среди знаменитостей Голивуда. Если поискать в интернете, то можно найти, что это один из любимых парфюмов Николь Кидман, Дженифер Анистон и т.д., список очень длинный. 

Kai не плох, но и, по-моему, ничего в нем такого особенного нет; обычный цветочный, где доминирует гардения. 

У меня он в форме парфюмированного масла и чаще всего зимой я выбираю именно его, потому что в нем нет алкоголя, который очень сушит кожу. В общем, запах белый, цветочный и нежный, на каждый день.

L'Artisan perfume

Now to my favorite bunch, the L'Artisan gift set! I love sets with smaller vials that let you try several perfumes at once. In this set I have:

la Chasse aux Pappilons eau de toilette, a very girly floral! For tuberose and jasmine lovers.

Mure et Musc eau de toilette, fruity, berry and musky. It's my least favorite, it smells just like old fashioned soap. 

Nuit de Tubereuse eau de parfum, tuberose, and pink pepper gives an unexpected interpretation to this sexy flower. I love it, it's almost smokey floral, and it lasts.

Seville A L'Aube eau de parfum, it's so zesty! This is my favorite in the set. I wish I could distinguish every note, but one that really stands out to me is beeswax or honey, and a bit of tobacco. For me, it's an unusual scent, I don't own anything like it.
~~~
Мой любимый наборчик парфюмов L'Artisan. Я вообще люблю наборы и миниатюрки, у меня все-равно парфюм мало расходуется, а малютки можно всегда с собой в сумочке носить.

Начну с самого-самого мне понравившегося: Seville A L'Aube eau de parfum. Если бы я могла, то обязательно разложила его по ноткам, но отчетливо мне слышаться только две, мед и табак. Это такой сочный и необычный для меня аромат! Очень жгучий, солнечный и теплый. Мне любопытно, как он раскроется летом.

Для любителей туберозы, но немного в необычном оформлении с розовым перцем, я очень советую попробовать Nuit de Tubereuse eau de parfum - я бы его назвала дымчатым цветочным. Очень интересный и долгоиграющий аромат!

И похожий на многие белые цветочные (жасмин и тубероза) - la Chasse aux Pappilons eau de toilette, красивый и звонкий. Очень приятный аромат, который ждет лета или весны))

Ну, и самый последний, Mure et Musc eau de toilette, понравился мне меньше всего. Не знаю, то ли это мускус, с которым моя кожа не дружит, то ли это такая свежесть... На мне это просто мыльное мыло. 

Roses Greedy Mancera Paris perfume

I love roses in perfume. I already have Mancera Roses Vanille, and I've been sampling Roses Greedy, and I love it. It's so fruity, yet the rose note is strong but not overpowering. The scent is unisex but for me it's very feminine. It's a must-have for me!
~~~
У меня уже есть один аромат Мансеры, Розы и Ваниль, и я очень люблю их розу! Уже несколько дней я тестирую Roses Greedy и, несмотря на то, что это унисекс, мне они кажутся очень женственными, просто супер, и роза у Мансеры всегда очень красивая!

What Cate Blanchett shouldn't smell like...

Sunday, July 27, 2014



This is an impromptu perfume review because I wasn't particularly interested in Si by Giorgio Armani. I haven't been a fan of their perfumes.

While I was at Sephora yesterday afternoon, buying Lip Tar stained gloss (love it!), I saw a Cate Blanchett poster and decided to give this perfume a sniff.

Wow, that was a shock :-) I simply did not expect Cate Blanchett to smell so sweet and unoriginal! It's totally vanilla, reminiscent of many other perfumes out there. It didn't have a mega star association at all.

Have you tested it? What do you think? Is Si Cate Blanchett's fragrance?

***

Не то чтобы я фантазирую на тему, как пахнет Кейт Бланшет... Увидев рекламный постер с ней к новому парфюму  Джорджио Армани Si, мне стало любопытно.

Я была в шоке, когда брызнула его на блоттер...Кейт Бланшет в моем личном понимании так не пахнет! Этот парфюм сплошная ваниль и напомнил мне тысячу других парфюмов. Такого разочарования я не испытывала уже давно! Единственным утешением был блеск Lip Tar, который я купила и очень довольна!

Вы пробовали его? Как вам показалось, так пахнет Кейт Бланшет в вашем воображении)))?

Products mentioned:

Pour Homme, pour moi

Thursday, May 15, 2014

Cannabis Santal perfume

I used to be so conservative in the past, and if a perfume bottle said "pour homme", I'd never look in its direction when I needed a perfume for myself. 

Nowadays, with the popularity of unisex fragrances, the lines between feminine and masculine are blurred; and my nose is quite open for different experiences.

Intrigued by the name Cannabis Santal, and ignoring the fact that  it was intended for men, I got it online for my birthday. 

It smells of chocolate, a little sweet and woodsy. I like the feelings masculine notes awake. It's hard to describe, but it's like being so close to your partner all day long that his scent stays on your skin...

Do you have/wear any men's perfumes? What's your experience?
***
Конопля и сантал...интригует. И я, не смотря на то, что этот парфюм предназначен для мужчин, захотела его для себя.

Хотя сейчас границы между мужскими и женскими парфюмами очень размыты и везде главенствует унисекс, для меня это первая покупка мужского парфюма.

Он пахнет шоколадом, немого сладкий и древесный. Что меня особенно цепляет - это классические мужские нотки, которые придают ощущения интима. Как будто запах бойфренда остался на коже после встречи...

Пользуетесь ли вы мужским парфюмом?

Caron Aimez-Moi Perfume {1996}

Friday, March 7, 2014


Caron Aimez-Moi perfume

This perfume is, in my opinion, perfection!

Aimez-Moi was launched by Caron in 1996. It's a woody, soft spicy and floral fragrance.

Top notes include Violet Leaf and Anise, middle notes are Iris, Peach and Magnolia, and the base is Ambra and Woody.

I remember the first moment we "met"; Aimez-Moi was pure tobacco with a hint of something tart, I thought. Rather strong.

But when you spray it on the skin, it plays an unexpected joyful and merry tune. Yes, it's very spicy in the beginning but the spice subsides within several minutes, and gives you a fresh (mint) and light powdery (violet and iris) concoction. 

One spray lasts 3-4 hours on my skin. The drydown is my favorite phase - a bit woody and rather sweet (vanilla) and fruity. It lasts for hours. I can't stop smelling my wrist!

This perfume will not give you great sillage thus making it perfect for office and day time wear.

Aimez-Moi is mysterious and still very modern. It asks, "Love me", and I love it back ;-) 

I highly recommend it - it's good and the price is a steal.


Aimez-Moi - само совершенство, по-моему!

Этот парфюм был выпущен Карон в 1996 году и именно эта версия у меня.

Его верхние и наиболее ощутимые ноты: лист фиалки и анис. Aimez-Moi относится к восточным цветочным ароматам, с древесными нотами и нотами ванили.

Когда я первый раз с ним познакомилась, меня он немного напугал запахом табака с непонятной кислинкой. Я подумала, что не смогу на себе носить такой запах.

Но на коже он играет абсолютно другую мелодию. Да, первые ноты аниса сильные, но они почти сразу же исчезают и аромат превращается в немного припудренную свежесть и зелень.

Aimez-Moi парфюм жизнерадостный и очень нежный. Он не одарит вас сильнейшим шлейфом, зато приблизившись, ваш собеседник окажется в облаке соблазнительной и сладкой свежести! Да-да))

Этот парфюм загадочный и до сих пор современный. Я рекомендую, особенно по такой низкой цене - Aimez-Moi просто находка!

Coach Love by Coach

Monday, January 7, 2013

Fragrance review


I was sick with a cold during the holidays, and was in no condition to try this new fragrance by Coach as soon as it was available at Macy's. Immediately after the illness subsided I went to the mall. 
I love Coach Signature. It is, by far, one of the best white florals among the mainstreamers. Legacy and Poppies are not to my taste, but well done. 
Coach Love is comprised of dewy florals and greens, sweetened by caramel and sealed by woody notes and musk.
Sounds interesting, right? Maybe in theory. I sprayed it on the blotter first, then made two sprays on my wrist. My first impression - this fragrance has no individuality. It didn't awake any emotions. I wondered if I already had something similar at home, but better. It lingered on the skin a bit powdery.
I walked around the mall for about an hour and Love was gone! Seriously, just after an hour I could only trace some caramel on my wrist. Talk about fleetingness of love! 
But how nice is the flacon, very clever, very St. Valentine-ish! But what is with these ribbons on the bottles these days?!
The verdict: unoriginal and no lasting power. If you want a Coach fragrance, get Signature or Legacy!
***
Мне очень хотелось попробовать новый аромат Coach Coach Love, но, как назло, я заболела и проболела почти все паздники, как раз, когда парфюм появился в продаже.
Как только мне полегчало, я отправилась в Macy's. 
Мне вообще-то нравятся некоторые запахи этой марки. Signature, например, - один из самых, на мой взгляд, удачных белых цветочных ароматов на рынке поп-парфюмерии. Стойкий и с огромным шлейфом. Legacy и серия Poppy сделаны в том же духе - качественно.
О любви. Аромат этот обещает запах влажных цветов и зелени, в сладкой карамели, подкреплённой древесными нотами и мускусом. Комбинация, мне кажется, беспроигрышная. В теории. На практике же, аромат просто безликий.
Я брызнула Coach Love два раза на запястье, походила по универмагу час, а он исчез, испарился, остался только едва уловимый аромат карамели. Очень жаль, что эта любовь оказалась ненастоящей, а быстротечной, и малозапоминающейся интрижкой!
А флакон - красивый. Оригинальное сочетание двух букв С в форме сердца как раз на день всех влюблённых. Но, вот только, ленточки эти капроновые чего все понавязали?!
Вердикт: Coach Love нестойкий, лишённый оригинальности парфюм. Хотите Коуч - купите Signature или Legacy!


Affordable Fashion Blog from Chicago